Smartlead Pricing in 2026: Plans and Inbox Costs
On this page
Why trust this pricing guide?
This guide is written by the Master Inbox team and reviewed by our founder, Abdul Mukati. Every Smartlead price and feature comes from Smartlead's own pages, read on 28 October 2026, and the sources are listed at the bottom. Master Inbox is one of the options we compare, so we only state what is published, we show the arithmetic, and we say where a page does not state something. Smartlead is a product many of our customers use and keep for sending. Master Inbox connects to it through the Smartlead integration.
Smartlead pricing plans explained
Smartlead is a cold email outreach platform for campaign sequencing, mailbox rotation across SMTP, Gmail and Outlook accounts, and email warmup. Its pricing is a tiered monthly subscription based on contacts (lead credits) and monthly email sends. Annual billing is described by Smartlead as saving 17%. The pricing page says you can try for free and pick a plan later, and that no credit card is needed to get started. It also shows 50% off the first month on any plan. No permanent free plan is described. Prices below were read from smartlead.ai/pricing on 28 October 2026.
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually | Contacts | Email sends per month | Verified prospect emails per month |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Base | $39 | $32 | 2,000 | 6,000 | 2,000 |
| Pro | $94 | $78 | 30,000 | 90,000 | 30,000 |
| Unlimited Smart | $174 | $144 | Not stated on the page | 150,000 | 50,000 |
| Unlimited Prime | $379 | $315 | Not stated on the page | 500,000 | 170,000 |
Base: $39 a month ($32 billed annually)
The entry plan covers 2,000 contacts, 6,000 email sends a month and 2,000 verified prospect emails a month, with unlimited email accounts. It suits a small team sending from a few mailboxes.
Pro: $94 a month ($78 billed annually)
Pro raises the limits to 30,000 contacts, 90,000 sends and 30,000 verified prospect emails a month. Smartlead's FAQ says adding clients is available from the Pro plan onwards.
Unlimited Smart: $174 a month ($144 billed annually)
Unlimited Smart allows 150,000 email sends and 50,000 verified prospect emails a month. The pricing page did not state a contact count when we checked.
Unlimited Prime: $379 a month ($315 billed annually)
The top listed plan allows 500,000 email sends and 170,000 verified prospect emails a month and includes 3 client workspaces. The pricing page did not state a contact count for this plan either.
Costs worth planning for
The plan price covers sending and the inbox that comes with it. Smartlead also sells adjacent sending infrastructure as add-ons, which is useful if you want mailboxes and deliverability under one roof. These are the add-ons listed on the pricing page.
| Add-on | Price | Unit |
|---|---|---|
| White-labeling | $29 a month | Per client workspace |
| SmartDelivery (deliverability) | Growth $49, Pro $174, Expert $599 a month | Per month |
| SmartServers | $39 a month | Per server |
| SmartSenders mailboxes | From $4.50 a month (Google via Zapmail example) | Per mailbox |
Two things the pricing page does not state: a team seat limit or seat price, and a per-workspace price beyond the $29 white-labeling add-on. Unlimited Prime includes 3 client workspaces. If either matters to your budget, confirm it with Smartlead before you buy.
Labeled arithmetic example (illustrative, not a quote). A team on Pro billed annually that adds SmartDelivery Growth and buys 20 mailboxes through SmartSenders:
| Line | Monthly cost |
|---|---|
| Pro, billed annually | $78 |
| SmartDelivery Growth | $49 |
| 20 mailboxes at $4.50 | $90 |
| Total | $217 |
An agency adding white-labeling for 5 client workspaces would add $145 a month (5 times $29) to whichever plan it picks.
Prices are in USD. Treat every figure here as the published list price on the date checked.
What is new in Smartlead in 2026
Smartlead's help center describes team member assignment and tasks as part of Master Inbox 3.0, with no date shown on the pages we read. The Smartlead blog article on its Master Inbox was marked as updated on 28 October 2026. For budgeting, the point is that the inbox is a feature of Smartlead's own platform, with features such as assignment, saved views and reminders. The pricing page does not list the Master Inbox as a per-plan feature, so confirm what your plan includes.
Two products called Master Inbox
This is the most common question we get, so it is worth stating plainly. Smartlead's inbox is called the Master Inbox, and it shows replies to Smartlead campaigns. Master Inbox at masterinbox.com is a separate company and a standalone reply platform. It reads every mailbox across every tool you send from, including Smartlead, Instantly and EmailBison, and adds a Unibox, AI labeling and Reply Agents. They share a name, and the two work well side by side. The longer comparison is in Master Inbox vs Smartlead.
How Master Inbox pricing works
Master Inbox is the reply inbox for cold outbound: every email and LinkedIn reply from Smartlead, Instantly, EmailBison, HeyReach and more in one AI-labeled inbox. It is not priced per seat. Plans scale with connected mailboxes and client workspaces, and every plan includes unlimited users, so adding a rep or a client manager does not change the bill. Full details are on the pricing page.
| Master Inbox plan | Price | Built for |
|---|---|---|
| Reply Agent | From $499 per month | Reply agents that answer, follow up and book meetings |
| Agency | $599 per month | Agencies, with up to 3,000 mailboxes and 15 client workspaces |
| Team | $799 per month | Sales teams, with up to 2,000 mailboxes |
Every plan starts with a free 7-day POC, and onboarding is done with you. Larger plans are listed on the pricing page.
Arithmetic for a team that uses both: Smartlead Pro billed annually at $78 plus Master Inbox Agency at $599 is $677 a month. That covers sending in Smartlead and every reply, across every mailbox, in Master Inbox, for as many teammates as you like.
How to choose
The two products answer different questions, so the choice is usually about which job you are budgeting for.
- If the question is "how many emails do we send and from how many mailboxes", budget by Smartlead's contacts and sends, and keep the add-on table in mind.
- If the question is "how do we work every reply, across tools, clients and teammates", budget by connected mailboxes and client workspaces in Master Inbox, and let everyone in for free.
- If both are true, run both. Keep Smartlead for sending and use Master Inbox for the replies. The two connect through the Smartlead and Master Inbox setup and do not overlap.
Who Smartlead suits
Smartlead suits cold email teams and agencies that send from many mailboxes and want sequencing, warmup, deliverability tooling and client workspaces in one platform. Unlimited email accounts on every plan, native CRM integrations (HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and others), Zapier, webhooks and a public API make it a flexible base for sending. It is a strong choice for volume.
Who Master Inbox suits
Master Inbox suits outbound sales teams and lead generation agencies that want every reply in one queue, whichever tool sent the email. It threads forwards, CC replies and new-address replies, labels intent with AI, routes hot replies to Slack and syncs to HubSpot and other CRMs, with a separate client workspace for each client. Read the Smartlead Master Inbox alternatives guide for the wider field, or compare sending-tool pricing in our Instantly pricing guide.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Smartlead cost per month?
As of 28 October 2026, Smartlead lists Base at $39, Pro at $94, Unlimited Smart at $174 and Unlimited Prime at $379 a month billed monthly. Billed annually, they are $32, $78, $144 and $315 a month.
Does Smartlead have a free plan?
No permanent free plan is described on the pricing page. It says you can try for free and pick a plan later, with no credit card needed to get started.
Does Smartlead charge for email accounts?
No. Smartlead states that every plan includes unlimited email accounts at no extra cost. Mailboxes you buy through SmartSenders are priced separately, from $4.50 a month each.
Is Smartlead's Master Inbox the same as Master Inbox?
No. Smartlead's Master Inbox is the inbox inside Smartlead for replies to Smartlead campaigns. Master Inbox at masterinbox.com is a separate standalone reply platform that reads every mailbox across every tool.
Is Master Inbox priced per seat like some inbox tools?
No. Master Inbox plans are based on connected mailboxes and client workspaces, with unlimited users on every plan. Reply Agent starts from $499 a month, Agency is $599 and Team is $799.
Can I use Smartlead and Master Inbox together?
Yes, and many teams do. Keep Smartlead for sending and use Master Inbox for the replies. Master Inbox connects to Smartlead and shows its replies next to those from your other tools.
Does Smartlead work with LinkedIn?
Smartlead's blog says LinkedIn steps can be added through its HeyReach and Aimfox integrations. Master Inbox connects HeyReach, Expandi and Aimfox and shows those conversations next to email in one thread per prospect.
Sources
Prices and features checked on 28 October 2026 from Smartlead's own pages:
- Smartlead pricing
- Smartlead Master Inbox product page
- Smartlead help center: team member assignment
- Smartlead blog on its Master Inbox
Master Inbox pricing comes from our pricing page. Smartlead is a trademark of its owner. Master Inbox is an independent product and is not affiliated with Smartlead.
