The Reply

Front Pricing in 2026: What It Actually Costs

GUIDE · Published 2026-10-28 · Updated 2026-10-28 · 6 min read

On this page
  1. Why trust this pricing guide?
  2. Front pricing plans explained
  3. Costs worth planning for
  4. What is new in Front in 2026
  5. How Master Inbox pricing works
  6. How to choose between per-seat and mailbox-based pricing
  7. Who Front suits
  8. Who Master Inbox suits
  9. Frequently asked questions
  10. Sources

Why trust this pricing guide?

This guide is written by the Master Inbox team and reviewed by our founder, Abdul Mukati. Every Front price and feature comes from Front's own pages, read on the date shown, and each source is listed at the bottom. Master Inbox is one of the options we compare, so we only state what is published, we show the arithmetic, and we mark anything that is not stated on the page. Front is a strong product for the support work it was built for.

Front pricing plans explained

Front describes itself as an AI customer operations platform: shared inboxes, ticketing, a knowledge base and AI agents across email, chat, SMS and WhatsApp. Its pricing page lists three plans, all per seat per month and billed annually. Monthly billing prices are not shown on the page, and no minimum seat count is stated. Prices below were read from front.com/pricing on 28 October 2026.

PlanPriceSeatsWhat stands out
Starter$25 per seat per monthUp to 10Shared inbox, ticketing, up to 10 automation rules, one channel type
Professional$65 per seat per monthUp to 50Omnichannel, macros, up to 20 rules, advanced analytics, up to 5 workspaces, SSO and SCIM
Enterprise$105 per seat per monthCap not statedUnlimited rules and macros, custom roles and reports, unlimited workspaces, Copilot included

Starter: $25 per seat per month

The entry plan covers a shared inbox with ticketing, AI Topics, basic analytics and up to 10 automation rules, for teams of up to 10 seats on a single channel type with one workspace.

Professional: $65 per seat per month

Professional adds omnichannel support, macros, advanced analytics and up to five workspaces, plus SSO and SCIM. It is also where Front's Sequences feature starts, a mail-merge and scheduled-series tool where each sequence reaches up to 200 recipients.

Enterprise: $105 per seat per month

Enterprise removes the rule and macro limits, adds custom roles and custom reports, unlimited workspaces and 50 channels per license, and includes Copilot, Smart QA and Smart CSAT.

A 14-day trial, no permanent free plan

The pricing page lists a free 7-day POC of Professional features with no credit card required. There is no permanent free plan.

Costs worth planning for

The headline price is per seat, so the bill follows headcount. The arithmetic below uses the published Professional price of $65 and is not a quote.

Seats on ProfessionalMonthly, billed annually
5$325
10$650
25$1,625
50$3,250

Other costs on the page:

  • Copilot, Front's assistant for agents, is $20 per seat per month on Starter and Professional and included in Enterprise.
  • Autopilot, Front's AI agents, starts from $0.05 per conversation on all plans.
  • API capacity: a rate limit increase is sold at $200 per 100 requests a minute per month.
  • WhatsApp is billed at Meta's costs plus a 20% admin fee on Professional and Enterprise.
  • Onboarding packages are required for contracts over $25,000, and annual purchases over $12,000 in total contract value are paid by wire or ACH.

What is new in Front in 2026

Front redesigned its platform around AI in July 2025, with Topics, Copilot, Smart CSAT and Smart QA, and has kept adding to it. Its July 2026 product digest covers a redesigned mobile app, a Mentions view and wider Smart QA. Its September 2026 digest says the MCP server becomes available on all plans on 6 October 2026. The takeaway for budgeting: the AI features that change the cost are the Copilot and Autopilot lines above.

How Master Inbox pricing works

Master Inbox is the reply inbox for cold outbound: every email and LinkedIn reply from Smartlead, Instantly, EmailBison, HeyReach and more in one AI-labeled inbox. It is not priced per seat. Plans scale with connected mailboxes and client workspaces, and every plan includes unlimited users, so adding a rep or a client manager does not change the bill. Full details are on the pricing page.

Master Inbox planPriceBuilt for
Reply AgentFrom $499 per monthReply agents that answer, follow up and book meetings
Agency$599 per monthAgencies, with up to 3,000 mailboxes and 15 client workspaces
Team$799 per monthSales teams, with up to 2,000 mailboxes

Every plan starts with a free 7-day POC, and onboarding is done with you.

How to choose between per-seat and mailbox-based pricing

The two models answer different questions. Per-seat pricing fits a team where each person works tickets all day and headcount is stable. Mailbox-based pricing fits outbound, where volume comes from the number of sending mailboxes and clients, while the number of people who touch a reply keeps changing: SDRs, account executives, client managers and the founder.

  • If the question is "who needs a seat to answer customers", budget by headcount and look at Front's seat caps (10 on Starter, 50 on Professional).
  • If the question is "how many mailboxes and clients do our campaigns reply into", budget by mailboxes and workspaces, and let every teammate in for free.
  • If both are true, run both. The two products connect to different parts of the stack and do not overlap.

Who Front suits

Front suits support, operations and customer success teams that share one company inbox and need ticketing, macros, SLAs and a knowledge base across email, chat and messaging. Its 160-plus integrations, SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 posture and AI agents are built for that work.

Who Master Inbox suits

Master Inbox suits outbound sales teams and lead generation agencies that send from many mailboxes and LinkedIn accounts and need every reply in one queue. It threads forwards, CC replies and new-address replies that sequencers miss, labels intent with AI, routes hot replies to Slack and syncs to HubSpot and other CRMs. Plenty of teams keep Front for support and use Master Inbox for outbound; the two do different jobs. See the full Front alternative page, the Master Inbox vs Front comparison, or seven Front alternatives compared.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Front cost per month?

As of 28 October 2026, Front lists Starter at $25, Professional at $65 and Enterprise at $105 per seat per month, billed annually. Multiply by the number of seats, then add any add-ons such as Copilot at $20 per seat.

Does Front have a free plan?

No permanent free plan is listed. The pricing page offers a free 7-day POC of Professional features without a credit card.

Is Front priced per seat?

Yes. Every Front plan is priced per seat per month. Master Inbox takes a different approach: plans are based on mailboxes and client workspaces, with unlimited users on every plan.

Does Front connect to LinkedIn?

Front's integrations directory did not list a LinkedIn integration when checked on 28 October 2026. Master Inbox connects LinkedIn tools such as HeyReach, Expandi and Aimfox and shows those conversations next to email in one thread per prospect.

Can Master Inbox replace Front?

For working the replies cold outbound produces, yes: it is built for that. For a support desk with tickets, macros and a knowledge base, keep Front. Many teams run both.

Sources

Prices and features checked on 28 October 2026 from Front's own pages:

Master Inbox pricing comes from our pricing page. Front is a trademark of its owner. Master Inbox is an independent product and is not affiliated with Front.

Next: see the Front comparison, Master Inbox for agencies, or browse all comparisons.